Faded Away

DSC_0000003

“I am dying” she said

“Why, what is your sickness?” he asked

“It’s not my body that’s dying, it’s my soul. I used to be a person
full of passions; when I did something I gave it all my heart and love.
Now that love has gone, and all that’s left is numbness and emptiness.
I do things with carelessness. My passion is fading away. Mmm let
me correct that, it Faded away.”

“What about the people you love?”

“Well I still love them but not with the immense passion I used to feel.”

Leave a Reply

